Supporters and honorary president announced

We are very pleased to announce that the following have agreed to support the Festival:


IATEFL Teacher Development SIG,

All-India Network of English Teachers (AINET)

Federación Argentina de Asociaciones de Profesores de Inglés (FAAPI)

TESOL International Association

British Council EnglishAgenda/TeachingEnglish

Professor David Nunan has agreed to be Honorary President of the Festival, and its Steering Committee is chaired by Dr Richard Smith, University of Warwick.

The Festival kicks off on 6 April with a Symposium on ‘Teacher-research for difficult circumstances’ at the IATEFL Conference in Glasgow, about various teacher-research mentoring projects, in Nepal, India, Cameroon, Chile and the Jan.–Feb. worldwide Electronic Village Online (EVO) initiative.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s